Here we go again with the waiting…

I think one of the things I hate most is the act of waiting. I have to say, I really think it is more of the fact that I’m not in control of what is taking place rather than the actual act. I just have this looming process of thoughts that run through my mind and usually in forms of questions.

Maybe they didn’t like me? Maybe I should have written it longer? Should I have taken a different picture? Maybe they’re just busy or maybe they are waiting to deny me?

Blah. Blah. Blah.

Well, as an update = A week has passed and I still haven’t heard from the program. I emailed them yesterday to see if I could get an update and so, I’m still waiting to see what the outcome is.

What kills me though, is that I found 2 people who were given positions already. One of which applied earlier through a recruiting agency and the other applied through a mutual friend. However, as fate would have it — I took the longest way possible by apply straight through the gov. program.

Hopefully, it will all work out and in the end I will read this blog and laugh at how insanely nervous I was through the process. Otherwise, I’ll be looking for other ways to go abroad.

Wish me luck AGAIN. haha.

Leave a Reply

