I feel how I feel in Winter’s gloom …

‎”And there will come a time, you’ll see, with no more tears. And love will not break your heart, but dismiss your fears.”

Winter is definitely here! I’ve been listening to this song over and over again this entire week I’ve been deskwarming. The 1st and 2nd graders at my school are all in their final exams and so I don’t have any classes to teach. Usually, I love to deskwarm but after a day or two — I feel like I’m dying and unproductive. Haha. Of course when I do teach, all I can think about is how nice desk warming is … yes, I am one unsatisfied person. *shrugs*

Lately, the winter weather has been putting a damper on my mood. There is really a difference in how I feel depending whether or not the sun is out. It’s quite strange, I guess living in Georgia made me take the sun for granted. Dang, it’s really hard some days to just get up and feel good about starting the day when it’s dark outside. I stare at my ceiling and wish I was in college — where on days like these I would just say EFF IT and go back to sleep. Haha.

I’ve also felt like I’m kind of running out of things to experience in Korea. I think it’s time for me to venture out of Seoul and see other parts of this country besides the city. I don’t know, but I feel like I’m not discovering new things every day anymore. Which probably means that I’m finally feeling settled and the excitement is slowly being replaced by … feeling comfortable?

Well, I definitely have things lined up for the immediate future! My two besties/sisters are coming into town in January!! I’m really excited to show them around and kinda give them a glimpse into my new life here in Seoul. I feel like it will hit me even harder that I’m not in Georgia anymore when they get here. I don’t know .. It’s kinda weird. Haha.  After I host them in Korea for a couple of days, we are all taking a trip to Thailand together. Wow, it’s going to be NUTS.

I have another trip lined up in February with Seoul bestie VD! We’re going to the Philippines~ omg. I am way to0 excited about this one. It should be a completely new adventure and my first time taking a trip with nothing more than a backpack. :O

I feel like I’m rambling now. I really hate deskwarming for so long .. it fries my brain. :/

Well, enjoy the new song! I love it and will probably listen to it for the rest of the day. Wish I was updating more about Korea rather than my feelings because I have been doing some crazy things — like eating live octopus! Haha. Next time, maybe. 😛

One thought on “I feel how I feel in Winter’s gloom …

Leave a Reply

