too comfortable?

There’s something happening to me and I can’t quite put my finger on it. I’m usually really good at being able to identify what is actually bothering me, but lately I feel all over the place. I feel one way and then the next day I would feel completely different — and this happens about every other day.

I think I’m getting too comfortable in Korea. I know I mentioned this before because I wrote that I felt like I wasn’t experiencing anything new. However, I think it’s a proven theory that I am addicted to over thinking things. I mean, the only way I can explain this is that the luster of being in Korea is wearing thin and I am now immediately focusing on small issues with the people I know here.

Everything is starting to bother me and nothing is enjoyable. I used to be satisfied with a simple coffee date with a friend and now it’s all boring.

I have no idea what has gotten into me, but I’m determined to find the spark again. I know I haven’t even scratched the surface of what it means to live on my own and to be in Korea.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

