happy 1 year

““Look at you. You’re young. And you’re scared. Why are you so scared? Stop being paralyzed. Stop swallowing your words. Stop caring what other people think. Wear what you want. Say what you want. Listen to the music you want to listen to. Play it loud as fuck and dance to it. Go out for a drive at midnight and forget that you have school the next day. Stop waiting for Friday. Live now. Do it now. Take risks. Tell secrets. This life is yours. When are you going to realize that you can do whatever you want?””

It’s been a year since I graduated last May and I expected this really big reflective moment, but I was vacationing on an island off of Korea and totally forgot about my one year anniversary from UGA. Haha. I think that says a lot though, that I’m doing exactly what I sought to do after college — live by my own accord. I pretty much do what I want, when I want, and how I want. I couldn’t ask for more at the moment.

Another 1 year anniversary coming up is the the end of my contract with my job as a NET (native english teacher) for my school in Korea! I wish I did more to update my experiences on this blog, but I know that I had a blast here and probably learned more about myself by teaching children then they did from me. I really do love my job and I verbally agreed to stay another year, so I hope to do so.

It’s funny to see that my life has changed so much in a year — I’m doing things that I’ve never imagined doing and I hope to continue this way. I can’t wait to see where I’ll be when I celebrate my 2nd year as an Alum of UGA.

Until then, I’ll just keep doing me.

2 thoughts on “happy 1 year

  1. Hi there,
    I saw your post about the ITTT with no-tutor course question. I’m in a rush to apply for EPIK/SMOE, and it says that I have to finish the course by July 20th. I’m assuming that means I’ll have to hand in a copy of my certification by that date?

    I think you said you did the whole course in 2 weeks, so is it really do-able in 2 ~3 weeks? And do they just email you the test file and you email it back within the 24 hours they set? I have a bit less than 2 months and am debating between the 100hr or 120 w/tutor and was wondering if you knew about the 120 hour course at all.

    One more question: do the Seoul positions fill up the fastest? I’m applying really close to the deadline and just wondering if it’s even worth filling out the extra form by now.

    I’d really appreciate an email whenever you get the chance!

    Thanks,
    JK

Leave a Reply

