Sweetheart come

Sweetheart come.

Oh my, I find this so facinating!

The gist:
Emma Hauck is a woman who was admitted to a German psychiatric hospital. During her stay she wrote several letters dedicated to her husband, asking him to come to her.

It’s part of the Prinzhorn Collection of art works by patients suffering from different mental illnesses.

I can’t stop researching about it, but I’m linking the blog that led me to Emma Hauck and her love letters. There’s something both eerily romantic and tragic about all of this. Really wish I could get my hands on the book…

Below is the short film In Absentia that is based on Emma Hauck’s letters. I am currently watching it now at my desk. Haha, hope no one thinks I’m weird.

Leave a Reply

